Certificate in Northern Recreation Leadership

Demonstrate ability to lead in community recreation by earning a Certificate in Northern Recreation Leadership. The core learning events leading to this certificate have been designed by Northerners to support the health and wellbeing of people and communities across the three territories.

Register for the Certificate in Northern Recreation Leadership. These 12 learning events occur in a 9 month cycle. Learners have the option of completing all 12 in the 9 month cycle or over a 2-year period.

All conference calls for these learning events occur on Thursday’s at 10 AM PST / 11 AM MST / Noon CST / 1 PM EST.

***NOTE*** When time change happens on November 1, Yukon is remaining on standard time. This means conference calls from November 1 – March 14 will take place at 11 AM for those in the Yukon. All other time zones will remain the same: 10 AM PST / 11 AM MT/ Noon CST / 1 PM EST.