Expanding our offerings – Certificate in Northern Recreation Management

We are thrilled to announce an additional Certificate to Recreation North. Starting this Fall we have added a Certificate in Northern Recreation Management. This certificate builds off of the Certificate in Northern Recreation Leadership. These advanced learning events strengthen competencies for successfully managing organizations and people in northern recreation settings. 

Most advanced learning events occur over a 2- to 4-week period with conference calls on Wednesday’s at 10 AM PST / 11 AM MST / Noon CST / 1:00 PM EST. Expect to commit to 7 – 10 hours over each 2-week period.

Learners are encouraged to first gain foundational knowledge with our Certificate in Northern Recreation Leadership and then move into this Certificate in Northern Recreation Management. Those who wish to pursue a Certificate in Northern Recreation Management, but that have not completed the Certificate in Northern Recreation Leadership are suggested to touch base with the Program Manager first.

As with all our learning events, it is possible to register for individual learning events without registering for the full certificate.

We are excited to be offering these additional professional development opportunities for learners. Registration for all learning events and both Certificate programs are now open here.

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial